anyone sailing a c-20 ?

Here you can discuss Chrysler Sailing across all makes of Chrysler sailboats.
weldon

anyone sailing a c-20 ?

Post by weldon »

8) hi to all in forum, i bought a c-20 a few months ago . first let me say i am a complete rookie when it comes to sailing but grew up around power boats. i am currently rebedding all hardware, installing new motor bracket, working on rudder issues. hope to finish the boat soon and get it in the water but the rain has been slowing me down. i have enjoyed reading the posts and hope to learn alot.

weldon
spring branch, tx
Gus

Post by Gus »

Welcome to the forum! I have never seen a Chrysler 20 in person, but I saw pictures. I knew of one that the owner had it well equip because he liked to go offshore fishing on it :shock:

Welcome again and post pictures! :)

Gus
1976 Chrysler 22 Halve Maen - Sail # 595
EmergencyExit
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by EmergencyExit »

Welcome aboard ! I've only seen a few C20's here and there on the web, which to me makes a very desireable find !

In case you didn't run across it, you can find a manual and some pics of C20's at Jeff's site:

http://chryslersailing.lizards.net/
Woody54

C-20

Post by Woody54 »

I own a C-20, purchased this spring. I live outside Detroit. Had a few issues with the drop keel however its now working and Im sailing again.
I have a used main if that might be of interest to you. Welcome to give you a hand with tips
weldon

Post by weldon »

Thanks Woody, What kind of problems did you have with the keel? I know I need to replace the cable before I take it out. I just ordered a new main but thanks for the offer. I also purchased the boat this spring and thought I would have it in the water by now ,but we have had the wettest summer on record this year in south tx and I'm not making good time on the repairs. I will try to post some pics soon.

Weldon
EmergencyExit
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by EmergencyExit »

Weldon -