Our C-26 Found us!!!!! =D

Have a Chrysler sailboat for sail? Advertise it here! Also, any other sailing related items, dingys, sailing accessories, etc.
NO COMMERCIAL ADVERTISEMENTS OR BROKER ADS WITHOUT EXPLICIT PERMISSION FROM ADMIN.

BE SURE AND INCLUDE:
contact information,
price,
Dayenu

Our C-26 Found us!!!!! =D

Post by Dayenu »

Edited 3/11/13:

Tresa and I drove home from California yesterday with our new 1979 c-26 in tow. We "adopted her" (she is truly a family member and will be treated as such) from Bob and Betty in Oroville... We could see the bitter sweet looks on their faces that we all come to know on parting... (This will be my fourth "larger boat (24'~30' blue water sailors mostly) She will be well kept, and pampered with lots of modifications planned (I'll share posts here on the work... (To give you an idea... I'm a special effects artist, prototype designer/developer (www.jareldesign.com) Our first trip will be to Marina Del Rey in Los Angeles (my home turf) for a week of shake down cruising before driving east and south to San Carlos Mexico for a couple of weeks of coastal island hopping and lots of umbrella drinks!

Thanks to all who helped guide our way to this fabulous boat. I've never seen a better kept, better maintained boat that wasn't new....

Thank you Bob and Betty! You've brought our dreams to life!

=D

This will be our second C26 (totally rebuilt our first one and sold locally to purchase our current home)

Must have: We're looking for a flush deck (We believe only 1977 and 1978 had this deck style?), retractable keel with trailer.

Options: You name it! :D We're fine with a fixer upper (previous 26 had over 500 blisters and lots of other problems most would consider "serious"... however, we'd also be very happy with "ready to sail".

We live in Oregon and need a trailer that is suitable for towing the distance from where the boat is to where we are.