Chrysler 22 Evaluation Info

Here you can discuss Chrysler Sailing across all makes of Chrysler sailboats.
Robert Elias

Chrysler 22 Evaluation Info

Post by Robert Elias »

I am a new sailor though I have some dinghy experience. Am thinking of purchasing a Chrysler 22 and would appreciate any info re trailability, size vehicle people are using for trailing and pullout. And of course how does it sail, slow, fast, close, tippy or whatever. I will be sailing in the Georgia Straight and Straight of Juan de Fuca areas, probably one or two people for 2 or 3 days.
Thanks,
Robert
Gus

Re: Chrysler 22 Evaluation Info

Post by Gus »

Robert Elias wrote:I am a new sailor though I have some dinghy experience. Am thinking of purchasing a Chrysler 22 and would appreciate any info re trailability, size vehicle people are using for trailing and pullout. And of course how does it sail, slow, fast, close, tippy or whatever. I will be sailing in the Georgia Straight and Straight of Juan de Fuca areas, probably one or two people for 2 or 3 days.
Thanks,
Robert
Hi Robert. I love my Chrysler 22. Trailers easy with a v-6 pick up truck. With the sails well trimmed, the boat sails like a dream. For 1 or 2 people its ok to overnite, one more, and its too crowed.
Good luck

Gus
1976 Chrysler 22 Halve Maen - Sail # 595
Patrick

Post by Patrick »

Hi Robert , I agree whit Gus .The C22 is faster than more of the other sailboat of the same size ( where I sail ) , very fun boat . Most of these boat have 30 years old , you have to be able to do some repais but you going to have a very very nice sail boat .
Gus

Post by Gus »

Agree, these Chryslers with moderate to strong wins are FAST. I was doing 7 knots this last trip. I guess Herresoft knows how to desing a fast boat :D

Gus
Bhacurly
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Bhacurly »

Hey Robert,